Boulder CO, Jeep Offroad training? -

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 07-28-2016, 07:37 AM Thread Starter
Boulder CO, Jeep Offroad training?

Hi, So I've finally bought a Jeep Rubicon Unlimited and love it on the road, but have never done any real 4 wheeling off road. Usually I would just go out and try and figure everything out myself - but my wife would like to do it as well and she likes to be told how and what to do - and I could probably use a little of that myself. Are there any good weekend courses for complete beginners around Boulder Colorado? I've tried googling on this and didn't find much so any advice will be taken on board thankfully.

Sponsored Links
post #2 of 8 Old 07-28-2016, 08:25 AM
1999 TJ Wrangler 
Any of the forest service roads near Nederland in the area are pretty easy to learn on, any given weekend there's a bunch of hippies up there in Subarus so if they can figure it out I'm sure you will do just fine
post #3 of 8 Old 07-28-2016, 09:16 AM
JF Admin
1987 XJ Cherokee 
This is exactly what local jeep clubs are all about.
It looks like the Colorado Forum Section is pretty active here.
Maybe check in with the Colorado Jeep Club and see when their next outing is.

"You can set my jeep on fire and roll it down a hill,
But I still wouldn't trade it for a Coupe DeVille."

COTY 2009

post #4 of 8 Old 07-28-2016, 02:45 PM Thread Starter
Thanks, appreciate the info and will follow up on it.... I guess if I used to drive tractors around in the fields this can't be a millon miles away :-)
post #5 of 8 Old 07-29-2016, 07:51 AM
Things to learn.