Best Brand of AR-15's? - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General > General Discussion > Best Brand of AR-15's?

Savvy/Currie Aluminum Control ArmsROCK BOTTOM prices on LIFT KITS at Rockridge4wd!! WANT TO December Specials at Jeephut.com

Unread 01-22-2010, 11:24 AM   #16
Jake03TJ

2003 TJ Wrangler 

I have a Bushmaster, and a Colt. I am planning on building my own .308 AR15 down the road. My buddy has one, and it's a bad *****.

[B][SIZE="3"][COLOR="White"]"Be polite, be professional, but have a plan to kill everybody you meet." Major General James Mattis, USMC[/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]

[SIZE="3"][B][COLOR="Blue"]"My God! How little do my countrymen know what precious blessings they are in possession of, and which no other people on earth enjoy!" Thomas Jefferson[/COLOR][/B][/SIZE]
Jake03TJ is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-22-2010, 11:33 AM   #17
CJATE

i'm compiling a parts list for an AR-10, w/ 22 kit. I feel the .308 is less limited then the 223. but we got hogs bad, and that's what it's for

I don't care to much about cutting paper with a rifle, would rather shoot skeet if I just need to make noise.
35's, fenders cut
bad paint
leaks just about everything
CJATE is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-22-2010, 11:52 AM   #18
Indy

I'd agree with the AR10 for bigger calibers. I think the 15 is going to be limited at .243wssm, unless you go with a baewulf (whatever) upper. Or you want to go plain silly with a BMG upper, but a single shot BMG isn't really an AR anymore. My little guy is doing coyote duty now, no more people duty since I resigned from LE. It might do some close range pig if I ever get down to texas to hunt.
Indy is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message