American Top gear...... - Page 5 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General > General Discussion > American Top gear......

FS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options! SPARTAN LOCKERS are on sale BIG TIME at ROCKRIDGE 4WD!Yukon Ultimate 35 axle kit for c/clip axles with Yukon Zip

Unread 08-10-2014, 06:51 AM   #61
GMad
2001 WJ 

Some say, that here in the UK if we like something American, we simply import it and that when America tries to copy something, from another part of the world, they always cock it up!
All I know, is that I'm glad I come from the land that invented engineering!
I'm biased because I am an engineer and I have a huge interest in anything that has an internal combustion engine. Not all Americans get the dry British humour and so it's probably a good thing that you have your own Top Gear.
Maybe they should have given it a different name, maybe they should have different presenters and maybe you should all give it a chance to improve.
All I know, is that I just can't bring myself to sit through a whole episode of that tedious American cock up of a show!

GMad is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-10-2014, 07:11 AM   #62
Nick05
1987 MJ Comanche 

the only episode that i liked on the american show was when they went to alaska with older trucks, but the presenters weren't worth watching. i only watched to see the ford break down first, then see who did next. if you've seen this episode, you will understand this comment, who buys a truck and doesn't look under the hood to verify gas or diesel before goin on camera to say its diesel?
Nick05 is online now   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-10-2014, 08:54 AM   #63
aaron580
2006 LJ Wrangler 

These guys are absolute morons.
aaron580 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-10-2014, 09:09 AM   #64