Tent Heater - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General > Outdoor Recreation > Tent Heater

JK Front Lower Adjustable Control Arms!QTP Low Profile Cutouts Now @ MarylandSpeed- Free ShippingOPTIC ARMOR WINDOWS all sale now !!!!!!!!

Unread 10-05-2009, 08:48 PM   #1
GraKee99
Rapist Wit
1999 WJ 

Tent Heater

So I was at a trail clean up this weekend and camped out. I have a mountain hardware 3 person tent. It is usually just me in it and my dog. It got kind of cold but we have rocktoberfest on the 30th and 31st. I am afraid I am going to freeze.

I have a zero degree sleeping bag but I really want to be comfortable at night. Some of the guys talked about how they had tent heaters. I was looking at some today and was interested if anyone had one and if it was worth it. Thanks.

WJ, WK, CJ5

[CENTER][URL="http://staythetrail.org/"][COLOR="Navy"]Stay the Trail[/COLOR][/URL][/CENTER]

[CENTER][COLOR="DarkGreen"]Colorado Jeep Club Member #188[/COLOR][/CENTER]
GraKee99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-05-2009, 09:13 PM   #2
JSB Jeep
2006 LJ Wrangler 

Here is what we use when camping in the cold. It's always worked perfectly fine. Just keep plenty of gas and keep your tent vented and you're good to go.

Amazon.com: Mr. Heater MRHF273400 Buddy Portable LP Gas Heater: Kitchen & Dining
JSB Jeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-05-2009, 09:15 PM   #3
Rubi Unlimited

2005 LJ Wrangler 

Get a catalytic heater so you don't kill yourself with CO2
Heater | Outdoor Heater | Portable Heater | Coleman.com
Unread 10-05-2009, 09:39 PM   #4
GraKee99
Rapist Wit
1999 WJ