Wk sunroof - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WK Grand Cherokee & XK Commander Forum > Wk sunroof

Dual Color LED Light Bars White/AmberFS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitTHE NEW! VANCO DUAL MODE 15/16″ Big Brake Kit w/Bla

Unread 06-05-2014, 08:06 AM   #1
kaykim1213
2011 WK 

Wk sunroof

My WK's sunroof vent's and closes, it just wouldn't open.
When I press the open button it'll tilt up but won't slide back.
I read some other post's online saying that I would have to take out the headliners and the glass, but I couldn't find a specific instruction for it.
This is my first time ever having a car and trying to fix a car, I'm not familiar with technical words either. So if someone can explain it easily it would be grateful.
Thanks.

kaykim1213 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-05-2014, 08:20 AM   #2
modernblueWK

I'm mot sure because mine does the opposite. Opens and closes but does not vent.
Blue WK club #4
modernblueWK is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-05-2014, 08:45 AM   #3
johngreen1234
2010 WK 

There is a reset that involves pressing certain buttons at once or in a certain order, I can't remember. The point is, don't let anybody do a repair job on the sunroof until you've searched for this reset and tried it at least once. It has worked for many people here.
johngreen1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-05-2014, 12:44 PM   #4
JeepCares

from the 2011 WK Factory Service Manual:

DUAL PANE SUNROOF OR SUNSHADE OVERRIDE POSITION CALIBRATION

SLIDING GLASS