post #1 of Old 08-25-2013, 12:53 AM Thread Starter
rubiconkid4x4
Registered User
2007 WK 
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Raleigh
Posts: 252
Update Predator using Mac?

As title says anyone use a mac to update Predator tuner?


2007 WK - 5.7L - QDII
rubiconkid4x4 is offline  
post #2 of Old 08-25-2013, 05:45 AM
Anon155
Registered User
2005 WK 
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Gainesville
Posts: 395
I'm pretty sure the predator is a windows only device like the superchips flashpaq. Only way to do it from a mac is run a form of bootcamp.

05 Jeep Grand Cherokee: ORT 4X4; Khaki #55
Too many mod's to list...
Anon155 is offline  
post #3 of Old 08-25-2013, 07:36 AM
Zlartibartfast
Registered User
2007 WK 
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Menchaca
Posts: 580
that is correct - you need to Bootcamp. I tried it with a VM of windows, but the tuner wouldn't link.
Zlartibartfast is offline  
post #4 of Old 08-26-2013, 06:47 AM
Atrain1066
Registered User
2005 WK 
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Richmond
Posts: 44
I'm running a Mac and I ended up returning my Predator because I could not get it to update. Instead, I purchased a Flashpaq which didn't require an update.

2005 Dark Khaki
5.7L HEMI
QDII
285/60R/18 Nitto Terra Grappler
Atrain1066 is offline  
post #5 of Old 08-26-2013, 06:45 PM Thread Starter
rubiconkid4x4
Registered User
2007 WK 
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Raleigh
Posts: 252
Anyone wanna update mine??

2007 WK - 5.7L - QDII
rubiconkid4x4 is offline  
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome