off roading rausch creek help - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 22 Old 12-13-2011, 07:32 PM Thread Starter
mattydipps
2006 WK 

off roading rausch creek help

okay so obviously im new to the whole off roading sport, ive been reading up on rausch creeks website seeing if i could find a "minimum" requirements needed for a truck to be alloud to do some off roading. i dont have any belly guards or anything all i have is the lift.

im not looking to go tomorrow, but i would like to know where i need to step up.

any info would help ...

Sold-
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 22 Old 12-13-2011, 07:43 PM
Jeepers_Creeper
1988 YJ Wrangler 

all you need buddy is 4wd, and meaty tires so you dont get stuck that much. get some 33 or 35 inch swampers or all terrreins tires.cant spell........but.i have 33 coopers and there pretty good and a winch.never go wheeling alone cause you could break something. my second time wheeling with my yj i was following my brother,he went up this short steep hill and made it look easy.so i followed, bounced some and kept on the gas and snaped a rear drive shaft.then wheeled in front wheel drive out of the woods and over 2 sets of running septa train tracks.it was scary.so good luck to wheeling
post #3 of 22 Old 12-13-2011, 08:12 PM Thread Starter
mattydipps
2006 WK 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeepers_Creeper View Post
all you need buddy is 4wd, and meaty tires so you dont get stuck that much. get some 33 or 35 inch swampers or all terrreins tires.cant spell........but.i have 33 coopers and there pretty good and a winch.never go wheeling alone cause you could break something. my second time wheeling with my yj i was following my brother,he went up this short steep hill and made it look easy.so i followed, bounced some and kept on the gas and snaped a rear drive shaft.then wheeled in front wheel drive out of the woods and over 2 sets of running septa train tracks.it was scary.so good luck to wheeling