Need some help with my 18inch rims... -
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WK Grand Cherokee & XK Commander Forum > Need some help with my 18inch rims...

Black Friday and Cyber Monday Sales at JeepHut.com10-25% Off Rugged Ridge with Free Gift at ExtremeTerrain!BLACK FRIDAY at ExtremeTerrain!

Unread 11-22-2015, 04:18 PM   #1
2008 WK 
Need some help with my 18inch rims...

First of all, greetings from across the world I've been reading this forum for a while, but never posted! It's a great forum with amazing information! well done to the owners and everyone keeping alive!

I'm relatively new to the offroad experience. My jeep is a 2008 3.0L CRD WK Overland, bought it in 2013, which is pretty much stock for now, except the ECU flash I got from a friend, about a year ago...

The reason I started this thread, is because I have a coulpe of dilemmas. First, I don't know what to do with my oem 18inch overland wheels. I bought it with brigdestone duellers on, that I used as summer tires (for winter I have a set of 17" ronins). After 30K kilometers they are in a bad shape, maybe good for another 5K, but I want to get rid of them... desperately!
Fact is, I don't like jeeps with summer tires. I prefer the 'wild look' of an a/t or mud tire. Is it worth to put bigger tires on 18" rim and what size? I know they ain't good for hitting the dirt, but I wanted to know if anyone has already done something similar... pics maybe? or should I just leave them and use the smaller rims?