Need help aftermarket pioneer - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WK Grand Cherokee & XK Commander Forum > Need help aftermarket pioneer

FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitSavvy Billet LED Tail LightsSavvy FOX IFP 4" Lift Shocks in Stock

Reply
Unread 08-28-2010, 04:00 PM   #16
kiesha
Registered User
2006 WK 
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: london
Posts: 302
Hi, i have installed mine long time ago and everything seems working.

Only one problem that my evic now in German and i can not do anything about that.

That's pac fault as they not support european models.

So if you looking installing into european suv you need look something other that Pac as you will have German in your dash.

__________________
WK 4.7 V8
kiesha is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-30-2010, 01:24 PM   #17
javi4rmla
Registered User
2005 WK 
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: San Luis
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiesha View Post
Hi, i have installed mine long time ago and everything seems working.

Only one problem that my evic now in German and i can not do anything about that.

That's pac fault as they not support european models.

So if you looking installing into european suv you need look something other that Pac as you will have German in your dash.
So Do I Need Both PAC C2R-CHY4 AND PAC SWI PS? i want my stock amp and steering wheel controls to work on my aftermarket boss audio in-dash receiver.
javi4rmla is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-06-2013, 07:30 AM   #18
Fasito
Registered User
2007 WK 
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 10
Wow man, this is exactly what have happened to me. Have a 2007 grand cherokee crd (from austria) originally with a RAR OEM head unit (no bluetooth, no auxiliary input ...). have it replaced yestarday for a pioneer avh-p6350bt and pac c2r-chy4 and swi-rc and .... got german in my dash. Changed to any other language and back always to german wich I don't understand of course!!! ?Is there a way to fix it? ?would be any other issues having removed the oem radio and installed this CAN interface? Thanks you a lot.
Fasito is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-30-2013, 03:39 AM   #19
Jodek
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Barcelona, Barcelona
Posts: 7
Another european Boston waiting for a solution. I want install a 2DIN Alpine, but i'm worry with all this harness and modules existing.
Any solution to the german language in your display ?
Jodek is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-31-2013, 06:01 AM   #20
Fasito
Registered User
2007 WK 
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 10
Still trying to learn German language ... no workaround yet with PAC interface. Regards.
Fasito is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-31-2013, 06:38 AM   #21
Jodek
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Barcelona, Barcelona
Posts: 7
I contacted, and they recomend the item: RP4-CH11

Somebody test it ?
Jodek is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-01-2013, 09:51 AM   #22
Tuco
Registered User
2007 WK 
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 486
Im using the PAC Rp4-ch11. It allows us to maintain the stock amplifier and also sw controls.

I am having problems with my install using Kenwood radio. Im still troubleshooting and starting to think its the PAC interface. Since others are saying they didnt have any problems with same harness, maybe I just got a bad one.

Im going to try to use RCA preamp outputs instead of speaker outputs. If that doesnt work, I will get Crutchfield to send another harness. If after all that we still have issues, the stock unit will get put back in.

Note, if you retain your stock amp, you will lose FADE control when installing aftermarket stereo. The only way around this is to bypass the stock amp (located in rear of vehicle) and run new wire from the head unit to all of the speakers.
__________________
07 WK CRD Limited
Tuco is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-10-2013, 08:34 AM   #23
Fasito
Registered User
2007 WK 
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuco View Post
Im using the PAC Rp4-ch11. It allows us to maintain the stock amplifier and also sw controls.

I am having problems with my install using Kenwood radio. Im still troubleshooting and starting to think its the PAC interface. Since others are saying they didnt have any problems with same harness, maybe I just got a bad one.

Im going to try to use RCA preamp outputs instead of speaker outputs. If that doesnt work, I will get Crutchfield to send another harness. If after all that we still have issues, the stock unit will get put back in.

Note, if you retain your stock amp, you will lose FADE control when installing aftermarket stereo. The only way around this is to bypass the stock amp (located in rear of vehicle) and run new wire from the head unit to all of the speakers.
Hi Tuco, yuo must use the RCA preamp plugs if you want to keep the Boston amplifier and all the stock wiring. Please tell me how it was about the language and de rp4. ?does it goes to german only? Regards
Fasito is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools


Suggested Threads





Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.