Need help aftermarket pioneer - Page 2 - JeepForum.com

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #16 of 23 Old 08-28-2010, 04:00 PM Thread Starter
kiesha
Registered User
2006 WK 
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: london
Posts: 302
Hi, i have installed mine long time ago and everything seems working.

Only one problem that my evic now in German and i can not do anything about that.

That's pac fault as they not support european models.

So if you looking installing into european suv you need look something other that Pac as you will have German in your dash.


WK 4.7 V8
kiesha is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17 of 23 Old 08-30-2010, 01:24 PM
javi4rmla
Registered User
2005 WK 
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: San Luis
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiesha View Post
Hi, i have installed mine long time ago and everything seems working.

Only one problem that my evic now in German and i can not do anything about that.

That's pac fault as they not support european models.

So if you looking installing into european suv you need look something other that Pac as you will have German in your dash.
So Do I Need Both PAC C2R-CHY4 AND PAC SWI PS? i want my stock amp and steering wheel controls to work on my aftermarket boss audio in-dash receiver.
javi4rmla is offline  
post #18 of 23 Old 04-06-2013, 07:30 AM
Fasito
Registered User
2007 WK 
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 10
Wow man, this is exactly what have happened to me. Have a 2007 grand cherokee crd (from austria) originally with a RAR OEM head unit (no bluetooth, no auxiliary input ...). have it replaced yestarday for a pioneer avh-p6350bt and pac c2r-chy4 and swi-rc and .... got german in my dash. Changed to any other language and back always to german wich I don't understand of course!!! ?Is there a way to fix it? ?would be any other issues having removed the oem radio and installed this CAN interface? Thanks you a lot.
Fasito is offline  
post #19 of 23 Old 07-30-2013, 03:39 AM
Jodek
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 7
Another european Boston waiting for a solution. I want install a 2DIN Alpine, but i'm worry with all this harness and modules existing.
Any solution to the german language in your display ?
Jodek is offline  
post #20 of 23 Old 07-31-2013, 06:01 AM
Fasito
Registered User
2007 WK 
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 10
Still trying to learn German language ... no workaround yet with PAC interface. Regards.
Fasito is offline  
post #21 of 23 Old 07-31-2013, 06:38 AM
Jodek
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 7
I contacted, and they recomend the item: RP4-CH11

Somebody test it ?
Jodek is offline  
post #22 of 23 Old 08-01-2013, 09:51 AM
Tuco
Registered User
 
Tuco's Avatar
2007 WK 
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 548
Im using the PAC Rp4-ch11. It allows us to maintain the stock amplifier and also sw controls.

I am having problems with my install using Kenwood radio. Im still troubleshooting and starting to think its the PAC interface. Since others are saying they didnt have any problems with same harness, maybe I just got a bad one.

Im going to try to use RCA preamp outputs instead of speaker outputs. If that doesnt work, I will get Crutchfield to send another harness. If after all that we still have issues, the stock unit will get put back in.

Note, if you retain your stock amp, you will lose FADE control when installing aftermarket stereo. The only way around this is to bypass the stock amp (located in rear of vehicle) and run new wire from the head unit to all of the speakers.

07 WK CRD Limited
Tuco is offline  
post #23 of 23 Old 08-10-2013, 08:34 AM
Fasito
Registered User
2007 WK 
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuco View Post
Im using the PAC Rp4-ch11. It allows us to maintain the stock amplifier and also sw controls.

I am having problems with my install using Kenwood radio. Im still troubleshooting and starting to think its the PAC interface. Since others are saying they didnt have any problems with same harness, maybe I just got a bad one.

Im going to try to use RCA preamp outputs instead of speaker outputs. If that doesnt work, I will get Crutchfield to send another harness. If after all that we still have issues, the stock unit will get put back in.

Note, if you retain your stock amp, you will lose FADE control when installing aftermarket stereo. The only way around this is to bypass the stock amp (located in rear of vehicle) and run new wire from the head unit to all of the speakers.
Hi Tuco, yuo must use the RCA preamp plugs if you want to keep the Boston amplifier and all the stock wiring. Please tell me how it was about the language and de rp4. ?does it goes to german only? Regards
Fasito is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.



Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Jeep Forums Replies Last Post
need real help installing aftermarket pioneer f910bt kiesha WK Grand Cherokee & XK Commander Forum 5 01-13-2014 01:53 AM
Pioneer D3 Issue bojan16 ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum 1 10-06-2008 07:06 PM
pioneer avic n3 help wiplash2001 ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum 0 02-22-2008 07:24 AM
Pioneer 2.5" Tweeters ?'s JGC99 ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum 4 08-27-2006 02:12 AM
Pioneer Amp jeep.azz ZJ Grand Cherokee Forum 4 11-09-2005 09:14 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome