My new wk. already towed home! - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WK Grand Cherokee & XK Commander Forum > My new wk. already towed home!

FS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options! SPARTAN LOCKERS are on sale BIG TIME at ROCKRIDGE 4WD!Yukon Ultimate 35 axle kit for c/clip axles with Yukon Zip

Unread 07-20-2013, 05:45 AM   #1
james1422
2006 WK 

My new wk. already towed home!

hi everyone, im new to the wk forum but i always am poking around checking out rigs and build threads but i ran in so a problem and hopefully someone can help me figure out whats going on.

i picked up my 06 wk overland with the 5.7 hemi a week ago today from a small ri dealer

on my way home from work i hopped on the highway, once on the highway i noticed that i was being followed by a mist of smoke or water.

i pulled over to realize that a heater core hose popped off and was spraying antifreeze everywhere.

so i put the hose back on, filled it with some antifreeze and a few water bottles and started it up with the rad cap on. immediately the engine temp began to rise so i shut it back off and opened the rad cap, waited it to cool down again and started it up, i started filling the coolant system with more water and while doing so the radiator burped out tons of antifreeze., waited again for it to cool down, turned the cabin heat on and tried to crawl home, before even getting out of the parking lot where i stopped, the temp was in the red again, and the cabin heater never got even warm during all this, i decided to have it towed home.