Milton's Jeep Build - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WK Grand Cherokee & XK Commander Forum > Milton's Jeep Build

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineThe Solution to Radius Arm Bind - Meet Lock-N-LoadFS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options!

Unread 09-11-2011, 09:20 AM   #1
JeepN4KC
Keep on Jeepin on........

Milton's Jeep Build

Well,

Have a few modifications on the way so I figured I would start a build thread.

Parts list:

'06 WK Limited Chrome grill
OME HD springs/struts/shocks
Spidertrax 1.5" spacers f/r
General Grabber AT2's

Stock pics:

I've only been active on the forums for a couple months and I am still learning all the rules and etiquette. The builds that are posted have been a huge help along with all the other threads. This may seem lengthy to some so humor me and spare the complaints. I just wanted to post this for others to see and comment on, bounce ideas, suggestions, install tips, and overall give the next guy or gal that is thinking of some mod options some ideas to chew on and let them know what went into my decisions.
All but the tires are ordered and in transport (don't have tangible parts just yet so I almost feel like I'm jinxn myself by starting this thread). I decided to spend the xtra $ and go with the OME. I thought long and hard about a RRO 2.25"/billstein set-up and then Nick Kolak ran a Labor Day deal that I jumped on. For 200 more bucks than RRO/billsteins I bought the OME HD. We plan to wheel maybe once a month or so. Nothing extreme but in the KC area there are some decent Offroad parks close enough to make a day out of it.