Intro/ towing with WK - Page 3 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WK Grand Cherokee & XK Commander Forum > Intro/ towing with WK

SPARTAN LOCKERS are on sale BIG TIME at ROCKRIDGE 4WD!ROCKRIDGE4WD Introduces a NEW Jeep Wrangler JK *led* tail ANOTHER Rockridge4wd Creation!! Spare Tire Carrier Delete

Unread 11-25-2013, 08:23 PM   #31
Maxim_X
2010 WK 

Quote:
Originally Posted by JeepN4KC View Post
I would still engage the tow/haul mode. Anything to keep the transmission cooler.

Why for would the transmission be overheating? It doesn't shift once on the highway and the TC should be locked. Not arguing here, I just don't see the advantage to loosing overdrive.

As for the towing recommendations. I appreciate them. I am a CDL driver and take road safety seriously.

Maxim_X is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-25-2013, 11:50 PM   #32
94jeepman
Jager93

2005 WK 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chirpz View Post
Check out the sway on this speeding Uhaul Utility trailer.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nS5ou40cC7Q
Judging by the size of those rims he has never pulled a trailer in his life haha.thats what happens when people don't know how to tow and balance the load
KHAKI MEMBER #59

The WK mods: SC flashpaq 3870, flow master super 40, 3.5" X Factor leveling kit, 33" M/T baja claws, 17" pro comp wheels, one 12 inch subwoofer, rugged ridge tailight gaurds, rola rack with 18" extension
94jeepman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-25-2013, 11:56 PM   #33
94jeepman
Jager93

2005 WK 

Quote:
Had that not been a dually I almost guarantee it would've rolled the truck as well.