First Self Oil Change,pressure light OFF afterwards, next day is ON? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WK Grand Cherokee & XK Commander Forum > First Self Oil Change,pressure light OFF afterwards, next day is ON?

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineYear End Clearance Sale! Save 20%Warn, Smitybilt, Engo, Rugged Ridge Winches at CCOR

Unread Yesterday, 06:44 PM   #1
Reaper3-1A
2005 WK 

First Self Oil Change,pressure light OFF afterwards, next day is ON?

Posted here a once before with a new thread and i got help last time so thanks, but yes i am still a hardcore noob so im sorry...
I have a '05 WK with the 4.7L.

Bought it back in mid-June this year 6-14-14 to be exact.
Prev. owner said they did an oil change 'not too long ago' when i was looking around before test drive. The low oil pressure light and check engine light were on, but i figured it wasn't all bad because it ran like a dream in the test drive, so i was sold on it anyway (that and I really wanted a JEEP!!!)

Yesterday night i bought 2 5QT jugs of Mobil 1 5W-30 oil and a new Mopar oil filter, (they didn't have K&N, so i got best that was there).

I popped off the plug, and drained the oil into a pan, and then put it in 2 gallon containers ill recycle at the auto store later this week (obviously not on Xmas).