electrical/ starting issues - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WK Grand Cherokee & XK Commander Forum > electrical/ starting issues

The Original 3/8" Ruffstuff Diff Cover!Ruffstuff 3 Link Kit!The Ruffstuff Optima Battery Box!

Unread 04-18-2014, 09:25 PM   #1
Hendriks92
2005 WK 

electrical/ starting issues

First off I'm new to all this so let me know if I posted in the wrong spot or anything else. I drive a 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited with a 5.7 HEMI V8.

So to start off one morning I went out to start my jeep and got nothing but a click, so my first thought of course was the battery. I checked that and off the multi meter came to about 12.41 volts and would drop to 12.12 volts when cranked, but at the time I didn't have much more time to trouble shoot so I left it at that. On work days I drive a company vehicle so about a week later I tried it again and had the same thing.

I borrow the OBD II scanner from O'reilly's and got a code of b3fbe. I cant seem to find any information on this code anywhere and the scanner actually referred me to a website for more information which of course had nothing.

After running the scanner I also decided to try the key dance and didn't get any check engine codes. After that the electrical system seemed to go haywire and flicker on and off for a solid two or three minutes. Through out this it also started popping up warning messages about servicing the 4 wheel drive system and antilock brake system. All of this flashing and flickering also drained the battery completely.