JeepForum.com

JeepForum.com (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/)
-   WK Grand Cherokee & XK Commander Forum (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f67/)
-   -   DPF delete (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f67/dpf-delete-1361072/)

gun-driver 04-25-2012 09:07 AM

DPF delete

Has anyone done a DPF delete on a 3.0
If so what all is involved and is there kits available.

tnadanzig 04-25-2012 03:02 PM

Yes, I have been running with a DPF delete for several months now. I love it. I run the Custom Spooling Tune. They are great to work with and offer a sweet product.
To delete the DPF you need to get a tune and either clear out your current dpf filter or replace it with a custom pipe. There are no kits for the pipe, most clear out either dpf filter.

TurboDiesel 04-25-2012 05:55 PM

do u blow any black smoke with no DPF?

i wanna delete mine but dont know if i will pass AirCare

gun-driver 04-25-2012 07:18 PM

Thanks Tnadanzig,
I could do the gut job on the DPF but I never did any kind of tuning before I'm kinda lost when it comes to that.
We don't have emissions testing where I live so I don't have to worry about that. The reason I want to do the delete is so I can run 100% Bio in it like I do in my Super Duty.

CustomSpooling2 04-25-2012 07:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gun-driver (Post 13469501)
Thanks Tnadanzig,
I could do the gut job on the DPF but I never did any kind of tuning before I'm kinda lost when it comes to that.
We don't have emissions testing where I live so I don't have to worry about that. The reason I want to do the delete is so I can run 100% Bio in it like I do in my Super Duty.

Installing the tune is easy and painless.