Dealership Service: Fed up & Baffled - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 Old 08-12-2015, 03:37 PM Thread Starter
Jimbo_IX
2006 WK 

Dealership Service: Fed up & Baffled

I took my WK to the dealership with the front-end clicking. I figured it was one of the front half-shafts. I still have warranty left, so I figured id let them replace the parts.

Well......

First they told me there was nothin wrong, then it was bad UCAs, then they tell me the mounting bolt holes for the LCAs are reamed out and the entire front suspension is shifting back and forth causing the noise. They want to replace the entire sub-frame and both LCAs.

And according to their "technician". This was ALL caused by the 2" strut spacers and the "non-factory" bilstein shocks because the "suspension geometry is so far out of factory spec".

I have been driving for the past 3 months without any suspension or alignment issues. NOW all of a sudden there is a problem???? WTF?!?!?

I have seen or read nothing about LCAs and sub-frame getting worn out on the WK. Anyone heard of this?

06 WK Overland, HEMI & QD2
2"BB, Bilstein 4600 & 5125.
MOABs & GY 255/75-17
intake & exhaust mods
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 Old 08-12-2015, 05:20 PM
bensylrm
2005 WK