Concerns after rough country lift install - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WK Grand Cherokee & XK Commander Forum > Concerns after rough country lift install

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineRubicon Express Suspensions from CCOR 706-207-4140Smittybilt Hard Tops @ Oconee Off-Road! 706-534-9955

Unread 09-11-2014, 08:14 PM   #1
billhofe128
2007 WK 

Concerns after rough country lift install

Hey guys yes I'm a newbie to the site , but have been reading a lot of stuff u guys do here and welp time for some questions , today I installed my rough country 2 inch strut and spring block type lift , cheap but effective non the less, I noticed when I was done that the upper control arm bolt seems really close to my tire ,, should I cut it back? I have a set of spidertrax 1.5 spacers that I plan to install shortly when I get tires which leads me to my next question.. I really like the nitro terra grapplers and rough country says 265/70/17 but that's without spacers can I go 275 or 285 with the spacers ? Also the pinch weld mod can someone post a link with how to do it ,not sure I will have too but I will if ness,,,, thanks in advance guys

billhofe128 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-11-2014, 08:21 PM   #2
JeepN4KC
Keep on Jeepin on........

If the tire clears then it it clears - that won't change. You'll be fine, especially if you plan to install the spacers.

As far as tire size you can likely go bigger than 265s (although IMO they'd work best for that lift).

Click these:

http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f67/m...l#post13436206

http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f67/m...l#post13428526

My Build Thread WK
My Other Build Thread XJ
'01 XJ with some stuff
Sept 2013 Cherokee of the Month