Chief - WK build (slow) - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WK Grand Cherokee & XK Commander Forum > Chief - WK build (slow)

Bill Baird Motorsports DIY parts - NalinMFG.comFS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitFS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great value

Unread 09-17-2010, 07:59 PM   #1
bumzo1
2005 WK 

Chief - WK build (slow)

So I've finally started ordering things for my Wk, Chief, so let the build thread begin!! (cue rocky balboa theme)

(editors note) ***I thought I'd start out by saying that I am a student working with a shoestring budget so this thread is going progress very slowly and is more for documentation so that in 2 years or so I can look back and hopefully have a big long thread like some of the others on here.***

So here is my 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4x4 named Chief. (because its a cherokee, clever right?) It has a 3.7L V6 and QT1. I got it in April 2010 with 70k miles on it. It is completely stock and the base model, it doesn't even have a hitch but it will soon.

So here he is completely stock

To start off my build, today I ordered some front shackles from Saguaro4xcomponents. They should be here mid next week and once I have them installed I'll be able to start hitting some easier trails without worrying too much about getting stuck. Can't wait!

Future mods may include:
- OEM reciever hitch w/ shackle (done)
- 3" OME lift (done)
- 255/75/17 Rubicon Tires (done)
- Rola roof rack and OEM cross bars
- Uniden CB, Firestik, and PA
- OEM fogs in stock location
- OEM skid plates
- Tail light Guards
- 2007+ Laredo side mouldings (done)
- Magnaflow or Flowmaster muffler
(suggestions encourage but keep them cheap!)