aux outlet in hatch area - JeepForum.com
Search  
Sign Up   Today's Posts
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WK Grand Cherokee & XK Commander Forum > aux outlet in hatch area

Savvy/Currie Aluminum Control ArmsRockridge 4WD IS Taking Zone Offroad Suspension Lift Kits ZONE 4.25" combo lift for TJ available at Rockridge4w

Reply
Unread 11-09-2012, 04:44 PM   #1
jebo0420
Registered User
2006 WK 
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: daytona, fl
Posts: 113
aux outlet in hatch area

I know in the newer grands they have an aux output in the rear cargo area, and I know in mine I have a blank covering a hole. Would anyone know if the power is there just not installed, or do I need to run a power supply from the fuse box? Thoughts...

jebo0420 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-09-2012, 05:00 PM   #2
JRLT
Registered User
2010 WK 
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Lower Brule, South Dakota
Posts: 1,381
Our 2005 Laredo has one, my 2010 Laredo doesn't.
__________________
2010 3.7L, 4XGuard Matrix, Fastman TB, TB Ground Mod, Injen CAI, 255/60/18 Nitto Terra Grapplers, Bilstein Shocks & Struts, Cruiser Alloy Wheels - Switchblade, Stillen Brakes, Cargo Light Strip Mod, Electric Ashtray Mod, Jet-powered, Monkey Navigated...
JRLT is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-09-2012, 05:25 PM   #3
jebo0420
Registered User
2006 WK 
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: daytona, fl
Posts: 113
Weird... Anyone know what wire colors r what back there? If they have the hole in the panel I have to believe they wired it for it....
jebo0420 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-09-2012, 05:27 PM   #4
jebo0420
Registered User
2006 WK 
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: daytona, fl
Posts: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRLT
Our 2005 Laredo has one, my 2010 Laredo doesn't.
I ment 08 and newer same chassis # sorry
jebo0420 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.
Note: All free e-mails have been banned due to mis-use. (Yahoo, Gmail, Hotmail, etc.)
Don't have a non-free e-mail address? Click here for a solution: Manual Account Creation
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.


Thread Tools






Jeep, Wrangler, Cherokee, Grand Cherokee, and other models are copyrighted and trademarked to Jeep/Chrysler Corporation. JeepForum.com is not in any way associated with Jeep or the Chrysler Corp.