2008 Jeep Commander Rear Differential assembly - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WK Grand Cherokee & XK Commander Forum > 2008 Jeep Commander Rear Differential assembly

Bds fox ipf 2.0 racing series shocks now available at rockIntroducing MONSTALINERô UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineANOTHER Rockridge4wd Creation!! Spare Tire Carrier Delete

Unread 02-09-2015, 05:22 PM   #1
gpeters84

2008 Jeep Commander Rear Differential assembly

Hi everyone, allow me to introduce myself. My name is Greg, 31 years old, have owned Dodges all my life. I am a Automotive Technician/mechanic. Anyways, a friend of mine bought a 2008 Jeep Commander last week. Long story short, rear end is locked up gets towed to a shop, rear end is fried, gets it towed to me and asks me to fix it. I see no identifying tags on this thing. 10 bolts in the cover. It's a 2008 sport model, I believe full time awd and has a 3.7 6 cylinder. Any other way to identify this thing?

gpeters84 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 02-09-2015, 08:07 PM   #2
yzjwk
2005 WK 

Quote:
Originally Posted by gpeters84 View Post
Hi everyone, allow me to introduce myself. My name is Greg, 31 years old, have owned Dodges all my life. I am a Automotive Technician/mechanic. Anyways, a friend of mine bought a 2008 Jeep Commander last week. Long story short, rear end is locked up gets towed to a shop, rear end is fried, gets it towed to me and asks me to fix it. I see no identifying tags on this thing. 10 bolts in the cover. It's a 2008 sport model, I believe full time awd and has a 3.7 6 cylinder. Any other way to identify this thing?