2007 WK Odometer Question. - JeepForum.com
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 08-31-2015, 09:17 PM Thread Starter
2007laredowk
Registered User
2006 WK 
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Houston
Posts: 50
2007 WK Odometer Question.

I am looking to possibly buy a '07 Laredo GC and the mileage was listed as km, as you know km are way less than miles. Testing the truck I notice the odometer reads miles next to the numbers but the speedo has km in the larger numbers, it still reads miles but in the inner smaller numbers. Is it possible for the odometer to record in km although it says miles next to it? In my country we use the metric system (KM/H) so I don't know which unit is used in the odometer. Here is a photo of the dash I found online just to give an idea of what I'm talking about http://i.imgur.com/anrbX4g.jpg , the text points to where it should say km but instead it says miles, in that specific picture I know it says km but the truck I am looking at says miles, it's just all I could find to paint a picture.

2007laredowk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 08-31-2015, 11:05 PM
JKM
Registered User
2005 WK 
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 641
it's a setting. You can change back and forth from miles to KMs
JKM is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 08-31-2015, 11:10 PM Thread Starter
2007laredowk
Registered User
2006 WK 
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Houston
Posts: 50
How do I change those settings?
2007laredowk is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 Old 08-31-2015, 11:54 PM
JRLT
Registered User
2010 WK 
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Mitchell
Posts: 1,667
Should be in your manual on how to change your settings. Think your buttons for it are on the center council.

2010 3.7L, 4XGuard Matrix, Fastman TB, TB Ground Mod, Injen CAI, 255/60/18 Nitto Terra Grapplers, Bilstein Shocks & Struts, Cruiser Alloy Wheels - Switchblade, Stillen Brakes, Cargo Light Strip Mod, Electric Ashtray Mod, Jet-powered, Monkey Navigated...
JRLT is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 09-01-2015, 02:05 PM
JKM
Registered User
2005 WK 
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Toronto
Posts: 641
page 175 of the manual says:
Display U.S. or Metric?
Pressing the STEP button when in this display selects US
or Metric. The overhead console and instrument panel
displays will be in the selected units.
JKM is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 09-01-2015, 11:44 PM Thread Starter
2007laredowk
Registered User
2006 WK 
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Houston
Posts: 50
Thanks for the replies, the odometer was in fact miles, so in kilometers it was too high for my needs, had to fold on the truck. Looking into a Limited with lower miles/kilometers.
2007laredowk is offline  
Reply

Tags
dashboard , grand cherokee , laredo , miles , odometer

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the JeepForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid e-mail address for yourself.



Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome