2005 Jeep 4.7 WK Performance Chip HELP!!!!! - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Grand Cherokee & Commander Forums > WK Grand Cherokee & XK Commander Forum > 2005 Jeep 4.7 WK Performance Chip HELP!!!!!

UCF Halloween Sale - 15% Off Until Midnight on Friday!Halloween Savings to die for!ZONE 4.25" combo lift for TJ available at Rockridge4w

Unread 08-20-2014, 12:09 PM   #1
05JeepMan
2005 WK 

2005 Jeep 4.7 WK Performance Chip HELP!!!!!

Hello everyone,
I'm new to this form but I wanted to reach out for help. I recently purchase the Flashpaq 3872 for my jeep. Unfortunately I kept getting error code G-36 which according to super hips means my jeep is on the blacklist and they do not support my jeep. This means that my ECM Engine PIN ended in AA vs not which apparently is the problem. I am asking for help because I would really love to tune my jeep. It has a K&N cold air intake and a flow master exhaust system. It sounds great but the speed and pick up is just not there. Don't get me wrong I love my jeep I just want more. I was so excited reading the reviews of the Flashpaq as the tunes sounded amazing.
So the question, does anyone know of another tune/chip I can use for my car or has anyone run into the same issue.

Thanks for all your help.

05JeepMan is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-20-2014, 03:19 PM   #2
Dylon531
2005 WK 

Have you called them? I have the 3872 for my 05 4.7 and it works great ive had no problems with it
Dylon531 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-20-2014, 05:28 PM   #3
yzjwk
2005 WK 

Quote:
Originally Posted by 05JeepMan View Post
Hello everyone,