New dutchguy with a cj7 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General > Introductions > New dutchguy with a cj7

Savvy Aluminum Gas Tank SkidFS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options! Savvy/Currie Aluminum Control Arms

Unread 07-13-2012, 07:30 AM   #1
EdwinnnCJ7
1977 CJ7 

New dutchguy with a cj7

Hello jeepers!

First off.. excuse me for my bad language skills.

Let me introduce myself:
My name is Edwin van den Beld. I'm a joung engineering student from Holland, that's why my English grammar is so poor.

One and a half year ago i bought myself a cj7, before that i used to drive a Suzuki samurai. I believe you call it a sidekick?! I really love going off-road but a Suzuki isn't strong/big enough i've you ask me. And my love for a real jeep was already there. But the problem was the money. But when i saw the jeep was for sale i couldn't resist to go and take a look.

The cj didn't run for almost 5/6 years and when i got there there we couldnt start it. But the rest looked fine.. no rotten places, it had doors and it had a hardtop. Somewhat of a roof is a must around here with all that rain.. Besides that the cj was a virgin... i mean nothing was changed about it it was completely standard. I like that, this way i can change the car the way i want and i don't have to fix the **** the last owner did wrong. So i took a gamble and decided to make an offer on it for a lot less then it was offered on the internet. Because the car didn't run the guy accepted my offer and a was the new owner of a cj7.