F>R Swap vs. BB Kit for 1997 ZJ - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Picture Requests > F>R Swap vs. BB Kit for 1997 ZJ

Spartan Locker Promo Running now @ ROCKRIDGE 4WD plus FREEG2 Disc Brake Conversion Kit for Jeep Wrangler YJ TJ LJ ChTJ Wrangler 4" Rough Country Suspension Lift Kits in

Unread 09-07-2010, 08:49 PM   #1
plefeber
1997 ZJ 

F>R Swap vs. BB Kit for 1997 ZJ

I have a 1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee its and I6 and has 160,000 miles on it. I am looking for an affordable way to lift my jeep roughly 2 to 4 inches. Everything is bone stock and i dont want to spend more than 500 on total of parts and cost to have put on. I am also going to want to put new tires on it and maybe wheels so give me recomendations for both. I am a amateur to this field and i was wondering for your guys opinions.

plefeber is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 09-08-2010, 11:48 AM   #2
rritch
1998 ZJ 

Does the $500 budget include for wheels and tires or is that seperate? If that is the total budget you can forget it. I have a 2.25" BB on my 98 ZJ with 31x10.5x15 MTs on Soft 8s. Total investment for that was as follows

2.25" BB with shocks $230
Soft 8 wheels x5 $200
31x10.5.15 MT x4 $450
used 31x10.5x15 AT $35
Total $915
Unread 09-08-2010, 02:42 PM   #3
plefeber
1997 ZJ 

O thank you and ya i ment 500 not including wheels and tires. And could you post pics of what yours looks like. and did u put it on or did someone else and if so how much did it cost?
Unread 09-09-2010, 07:05 AM   #4
rritch
1998 ZJ 

Quote:
Originally Posted by plefeber View Post
O thank you and ya i ment 500 not including wheels and tires. And could you post pics of what yours looks like. and did u put it on or did someone else and if so how much did it cost?