Trail videos from EJS 2013 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Trail Reports & Pictures > Trail videos from EJS 2013

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineRuffstuff Axle Simple Swap Kit!ROCK BOTTOM prices on LIFT KITS at Rockridge4wd!! WANT TO

Unread 08-10-2013, 02:11 AM   #1
aznjeep

2014 WK 

Trail videos from EJS 2013

I finally had the time to finish going over hours of recorded footage from the trails I ran for Easter Jeep Safari earlier this year. I am not a professional video editor... not even a novice, so please go easy on that part.

I wanted to record different parts of the trails, and some of the better known "obstacles" (if any) to provide a good sample of what to expect on these trails (and the differences in trail ratings) for those that may be considering attending an EJS event in the future.

This was our first year with the GoPro Hero3 Silver, but my 6th year attending EJS. This was the second year I worked the Sophomore Package (Day 1: Copper Ridge Trail (3 rated), Day 2: Seven Mile Rim (4 rated), Day 3: Fins and Things (4 rated)). I also ran the Crystal Geyser Trail (3 rated) and Strike Ravine (5 rated) for fun. We had the 2010 JKUR for EJS 2013. We just sold it and picked up a JKUR 10A, and the build starts all over again, but that's a different thread.

Here are the links to the videos on YouTube:

'99 TJ "L'il Pepper" (sold)
aznjeep is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-10-2013, 11:13 PM   #2
Jeffro06
October 2012 TJOTM

2006 TJ Wrangler 

We attempted 7 Mile, back in May, but the way up was blocked by a big old rock, which made it a no go for the wide axles of the coal burner that was with me.