What did you do to your Wagoneer today. - Page 22 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Full Size Jeep Forum > What did you do to your Wagoneer today.

Savvy/Currie Aluminum Control ArmsROCK BOTTOM prices on LIFT KITS at Rockridge4wd!! WANT TO December Specials at Jeephut.com

Unread 03-23-2013, 11:24 AM   #316
Saul32
1988 FSJ Wagoneer 

Thanks for all the input gents.
I am completely new to working on engines so I don't know what zeroing a cam means. If you can elaborate on it I would appreciate it. Also, I was told by a few folks that if I change the springs I mightalso have to re-bore the engine? That's why I went witthe kit w just cam, lifters, and timing gears n chain.
Also still deciding on wether I should go with TFI from crtperformance or a Mallory HEI kit. From my understanding they're about the same as far as performance but the price is def different. ..

Mkimball72 what brand liner are you going with? And can you post pics when you line it up? That will be my next project after I tackle my engine work. My wife will not ride in my Agnes because she says it smells like feet or parmesan cheese. The 25 old carpet def needs replacing.

Unread 03-23-2013, 01:02 PM   #317
revelc
1985 FSJ Wagoneer 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saul32
Thanks for all the input gents.
I am completely new to working on engines so I don't know what zeroing a cam means. If you can elaborate on it I would appreciate it. Also, I was told by a few folks that if I change the springs I mightalso have to re-bore the engine? That's why I went witthe kit w just cam, lifters, and timing gears n chain.