Issues with my 88' Grand Wagoneer's power windows, power locks and rear tailgate? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Full Size Jeep Forum > Issues with my 88' Grand Wagoneer's power windows, power locks and rear tailgate?

ZONE 4.25" combo lift for TJ available at Rockridge4wPoison spyder items @ oconee off road 706 534 9955FrEaKy FrIdAy SaLe!!!!

Unread 05-22-2012, 07:55 PM   #1
ed1
1988 FSJ Wagoneer 

Issues with my 88' Grand Wagoneer's power windows, power locks and rear tailgate?

I'm new to Wagoneers so a few months ago I purchased a good 88' Grand wagoneer, the truck was a little abandoned for months I would say, maybe even years when I found out and bought it. Anyway, I've been slowly fixing it and I've come up with some issues regarding my power windows, locks and the rear tailgate and I'm looking for accessible solutions on this case. First the power locks don't work whatsoever, when I press the lock/unlock switch on the driver's or passenger side it won't do anything and the lock actuators are pretty hard. Second, my power windows, the front windows work fine although the passenger's side occasionally has hard time going down, like wanting to get stuck and the rear windows have power but they get stuck I have to use my hands in order to bring it back up, and again, it feels very hard. Finally, my tailgate, the window motor sounds good and strong, however it goes a little less than halfway down and I'm a little afraid to force it, also, the outside key lock for the tailgate doesn't work, it rotates all the way and it feels loose, I have to use the dashboard switch which works perfectly. Any ideas or suggestions on how to fix these little annoying problems? Thanks for your time.

ed1 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message