Fuel Issue - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Full Size Jeep Forum > Fuel Issue

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line~Artec JK 1 TON SWAP~Advance Adapters SYE Kits

Unread 03-14-2011, 07:36 PM   #1
Swolford2009
1984 FSJ Wagoneer 

Fuel Issue

I have a 1984 Grand Wagoneer that has a 360. I just put an Edelbrock intake and carb on. I did away with all the emissions crap and disconnected the fuel return line. I am running a mech. fuel pump that runs 9psi. I decided to put a regulator on to get it around 5psi. I can't get fuel to the carb now and it is really getting frustrating. Sometimes I get too much fuel and then it goes the other way. Is the fuel system touchy on these Wagoneers? This is my first time messing with a Jeep/AMC. I am a Chevy guy. If it was a Chevy I would have it figured out by now. Any help would be appreciated!

Swolford2009 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-14-2011, 08:03 PM   #2
pleontks
1976 J-Series Truck 

Get a vented gas cap. Or try running it in the driveway with no gas cap. I'm assuming that the charcoal canister went along the way with the emmissions crap?
I like to run the electric fuel pumps.
pleontks is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-14-2011, 08:40 PM   #3
Swolford2009
1984 FSJ Wagoneer 

I still have to canister but only two lines are still hooked to it that run down behind the motor and go?????? I will try the gas cap and see what happens.
Unread 03-15-2011, 12:42 AM   #4
pleontks
1976 J-Series Truck 

Didn't notice fuel filter on the list........
Maybe crawl under and check that you didn't miss one.