JeepForum.com

JeepForum.com (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/)
-   Cheap Tricks & Fixes (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f46/)
-   -   Duck Runner's cheap-o JK (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f46/duck-runners-cheap-o-jk-1517564/)

DuckRunner09 05-01-2013 09:35 PM

Duck Runner's cheap-o JK

2 Attachment(s)
I've got a 2012 JK 2 door sport, and I'm a penny pincher... So I'm going to see just how much truck I can build keeping the majority of the mods under $100. Lift and tires is about all I want to spend more than that on. I have an advantage being a certified welder, I can make most of the big stuff myself in my spare time like bumpers, racks, rock rails, etc. Starting off small, though. Here's what I've got going on so far:
  • Rear seat removed - free
  • Realtree front seat covers - $40
  • Realtree steering wheel cover - $20
  • Harbor freight 100 watt off road lights - $30
  • Stack on tool box bolted to the rear storage box - $17
  • 3" dome mirror on drivers side vent for doorless driving - $2
  • Angled rectangular spotter mirror on the drivers side mirror - $2
  • Cell phone mount bolted into the upper dash change tray - $12
  • Sway bar discos - $9

So far I have more money put into beer than I do accessories I think! Tomorrow the back get's bed lined, friday the fenders and bumper get the snip. Also more pictures coming!

DuckRunner09 05-01-2013 09:37 PM

Sorry about the bottom picture, not sure why it's sideways or so fricken huge...

DuckRunner09 05-02-2013 04:09 PM

5 Attachment(s)
Some quick snap shots of what I've done for cheap.

DuckRunner09 05-02-2013 04:10 PM

Anyone know why some of these pictures are ending up sideways...? They're normal on my computer but when I upload them they rotate

DuckRunner09 05-04-2013 01:12 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Did a bit if liposuction on duckrunner. Needs to be changed up and a better pic, but got the chop started anyways. Fenders and front bumper cropped down for more clearance and a more aggressive look