Poison Spyder Rear Stinger/Tire Carrier - Page 11 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Vendor Display > Vendor Display > Poison Spyder Rear Stinger/Tire Carrier

The ULTIMATE "Selectable" Locker System! BroughRockridge 4WD IS Taking Zone Offroad Suspension Lift Kits WJ Modular Recovery & Bull Bar Relocation Packages

Unread 03-01-2011, 09:12 AM   #151
DTS
Vendor
JeepForum 2012 Vendor Giveaway Participate

Quote:
Originally Posted by nibblesupreme View Post
First, this thing looks SICK. Checking out the picture you posted and what I can only assume are the lower pivot points, I don't understand the "taller" tabs aspect of your statement. Forgive me I'm an auditor not an engineer
On the lower mount plate there are two pairs of tabs that the urethane bushing pivots mount into. On body-lift versions, these tabs will be a little taller, placing the bolt holes for the pivot bolts higher in relation to the mount plate. That will provide the extra height needed for the body lift without fixturing up a whole new tire carrier. From the initial input it sounds like we'll probably offer these in heights of Stock, 1", 1.25" and 2". They will come already welded up so that if you have a body lift of one of those heights, the install procedure will be the same as for a stock body height, without any extra welding or drilling.

Quote:
Honestly this is all I care about though:
1) I can get the tire carrier with the base and it will accomidate my 1.25 BL
2) It will fit with the crusher corners that will absolutely purchase in conjunction with the tire carrier/bumper
Once the body lift versions of the lower plate are available, the answers to both questions above will be yes.

Quote: