Dealers-Prices-& Options - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Models > Jeep Cherokee & Comanche Forums > KL Cherokee 2014 & up > Dealers-Prices-& Options

Savvy/Currie Aluminum Control ArmsROCK BOTTOM prices on LIFT KITS at Rockridge4wd!! WANT TO December Specials at Jeephut.com

Unread 11-12-2013, 01:24 PM   #1
hyperhip

Dealers-Prices-& Options

Just a few quick bon-fides so you won't think I'm a total noob.

1982 Wagoneer (Loaned it to my Dad & rubber fuel line broke. After the fire, a steel shell & only puddles of aluminum were all that was left)

1978 J10 (3 years rebuild, daughter found un-insured 16 year old to run into it, totaled for $150)

1989 Wagoneer (Daughter t-boned by Honda Pilot, turned Wag on it's side, Honda sized dent in frame, Wagoneer only reason she's still alive, not a scratch on her. Totaled)

1996 Grand Cherokee Laredo, Borla Cat back, K&N Cold Air (Son swears tree jumped out of someone yard in front of him, granddaughter in back seat, not a scratch on either. Totaled)

1993 Cherokee ( son found a red-light running Mustang. Mustang driver to hospital, son...not a scratch. Both cars totaled)

1992 Cherokee 2X4 ( son in process of trashing this one but only paid $650 for it)

My ride. 1989 Cherokee Laredo with 200,000+ miles, 2 inch lift, 30.5 X 15 BFGoodrich TA, Gibson cat back, high flow cat, K&N Cold Air & a death wobble that at some speeds you should remember to wear you paper underwear.

Hope there is a special place for Jeeps who give their lives for the drivers!

Now thats out of the way...I understand some indifference about the new Cherokee. The pictures make them look a little "girly". Much better in person!!! Find one and drive it. It's like setting in your living room with the TV off at 80 miles per hour. Silent!