Jeepin' in Germany - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > Mexico/International > Jeepin' in Germany

The Original 3/8" Ruffstuff Diff Cover!Safety Thimble FairleadsEngo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shipp

Unread 04-15-2008, 03:21 PM   #1
vaderesque
2005 TJ Wrangler 

Jeepin' in Germany

Hello all, I am a Soldier in Germany who just got a 2005 Rubi unlimited, I am looking to do some exploring and good ol fashion "muddin", Here in Germany we are kind of limited on where we can go (german law). They have some offroad courses but you have pay for them.
If anyone has any knowledge of where to go, let me know.
abngijoe

vaderesque is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-17-2008, 06:20 AM   #2
jeep2008
2004 TJ Wrangler 

i thing that you must post your question at the main forum and not the buying forum!!i did that on my first post and asked something about child seats and seatbelts.needless to say noone answered!!cheers!
jeep2008 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-17-2008, 06:28 AM   #3
Wamp
2004 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by vaderesque View Post
Hello all, I am a Soldier in Germany who just got a 2005 Rubi unlimited, I am looking to do some exploring and good ol fashion "muddin", Here in Germany we are kind of limited on where we can go (german law). They have some offroad courses but you have pay for them.
If anyone has any knowledge of where to go, let me know.
abngijoe
Can you buy a diesel Wrangler there? If so, what are the import hassles?
Wish I knew some Bavarian trails for you. Good luck and thanks for serving.
Wamp is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-26-2008, 09:00 PM   #4
nicolas-eric
2006 TJ Wrangler