Jeep jamboree rating - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 08-05-2006, 09:17 PM Thread Starter
milehighclub

Jeep jamboree rating

As this is my first year as a Jeep owner, i plan to attend the next Jeep jamboree here in Quebec. What's your experience at this kind of event ? Does it worth the amount of money they're asking for ? Fun meter rating

Thanks for the inputs...

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 08-05-2006, 09:20 PM
bryans98tj
1998 TJ Wrangler 

My opnion is go for it. It is a good entry way into understanding what your Jeep can and can't do. They look like alot of fun and if I had the funds I would do it as a good family vacation. just wish they came to the PNW more often.

98 TJ-bought-not built
www.PNWJeep.com
كافر - Infidel
post #3 of 4 Old 08-05-2006, 09:32 PM
thejafe

2004 TJ Wrangler 

There are certainly pros and cons to Jamborees... I've been to the Catskills Jamboree for the past 2 years and had a great time. It's great for beginners since they make sure to have "Trial Guides" in bright yellow shirts along the trail to help spot. You get breakfast and bagged lunches with plenty of food which is certainly nice to have. They really are a great way to become acclimated with your vehicle if you are a novice Jeeper. It's the price tag to attend the Jamboree that'll get ya .
post #4 of 4 Old 08-05-2006, 10:33 PM
paultyler
Uncle Paul has spoken...

1992 YJ Wrangler 

I have done the Rubicon Jamboree for the last two years and will be going again next week. I highly recommend you give it a try. Just to be clear, I am referring to JeepJamboreeUSA.com, not Jeepers Jamboree.

My Jeep - Video

My Jeep in the Snow