Any Jeepers living in Italy out there? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > Mexico/International > Any Jeepers living in Italy out there?

Dana 30 Truss for your TJ, LJ, ZJ, and XJFS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitFS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great value

Unread 09-09-2007, 04:28 PM   #1
jags0401

2005 LJ Wrangler 

Any Jeepers living in Italy out there?

I'm studying abroad in Rome til december. I've been missing my Jeeps and got to wondering if there are any Jeepers living in Italy out here. I see a lot of land rovers and zuks but very few Jeeps. Ciao!

John

jags0401 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-23-2008, 12:24 PM   #2
snakeeyes237
2010 JK Wrangler 

I'm down in Sicily. I'm sure there's a few in Naples. Pretty much any city with a military base will have Jeepers. Although there are a surprising amount of Italians with Jeeps. I bumped into one guy with a TJ running off of Propane
snakeeyes237 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-15-2008, 01:55 PM   #3
van1
2006 TJ Wrangler 

you have another one in IT
van1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-15-2008, 07:26 PM   #4
jags0401

2005 LJ Wrangler 

There's a guy at my favorite bar in Rome, La Botticella, who has a propane driven TJ. He said the laws for lifted vehicles are insane over there.
jags0401 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-14-2008, 08:02 PM   #5
enatron
1999 TJ Wrangler 

im moving to naples in feb. bringing a brand spanking new JK Rubi Unlimited ... unless i cop out and just keep my TJ.