JeepForum.com

JeepForum.com (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/)
-   Mexico/International (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f39/)
-   -   Any Jeepers living in Italy out there? (http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f39/any-jeepers-living-italy-out-there-460323/)

jags0401 09-09-2007 05:28 PM

Any Jeepers living in Italy out there?

I'm studying abroad in Rome til december. I've been missing my Jeeps and got to wondering if there are any Jeepers living in Italy out here. I see a lot of land rovers and zuks but very few Jeeps. Ciao!

John

snakeeyes237 09-23-2008 01:24 PM

I'm down in Sicily. I'm sure there's a few in Naples. Pretty much any city with a military base will have Jeepers. Although there are a surprising amount of Italians with Jeeps. I bumped into one guy with a TJ running off of Propane

van1 11-15-2008 02:55 PM

you have another one in IT

jags0401 11-15-2008 08:26 PM

There's a guy at my favorite bar in Rome, La Botticella, who has a propane driven TJ. He said the laws for lifted vehicles are insane over there.

enatron 12-14-2008 09:02 PM

im moving to naples in feb. bringing a brand spanking new JK Rubi Unlimited ... unless i cop out and just keep my TJ.

whats the deal with lifted jeeps in italy? im going to work with NATO and the liaison told me nothing of the sort. hope everything works out because i plan on driving my TJ to the dealership, then about an hour later driving out of it with my JK straight to Darren at orcsatx in san antonio so i can sexy it up a bit.

Buford 02-26-2009 05:46 AM

just don't go higher than 4.5 inches and 35's and you should be fine.

ToySldr 05-21-2009 05:23 PM

I'm going to be in Italy next month with my 09 Rubicon. Going to be stationed in Vicenza, I'm hoping to do some wheeling while I'm there!

likeaspyder 04-14-2010 07:21 AM