6 months wheeling through Mexico - YJ90' - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > Mexico/International > 6 months wheeling through Mexico - YJ90'

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineRubicon Express Suspensions from CCOR 706-207-4140Smittybilt Hard Tops @ Oconee Off-Road! 706-534-9955

Unread 12-14-2005, 06:33 PM   #16
cavebiker

Wild Mexican Dogs:

Wild Mexican Dogs:
We dedicate a day for a long hike. I studied the guide book and looked at maps. There’s an old trail starting a few miles out of town leading from Punta Lobos at the abandoned canning factory to a hidden bay somewhere south. In the 30’s this bay was used for exporting tomatoes and fish and some say hiding Japanese subs. We’re headed to the other side of the far hills along the coast.

Loose dogs are everywhere in Todos Santos. We just reach the outskirts of town and could see a pack of them just waiting and eyeing us up. This is why we got rabies shots before the trip. Well,… the first dog to Heidi’s left was looking at me like he knew me so I pretended like I new him, I did my “All right dogs, lets all go on a walk together” thing and bingo, our expedition team was formed.

Punta Lobos to the left, abandoned canning factory below. We’ve had 4 dogs with us for about 4 miles now and Heidi is getting concerned for their welfare. She says “They’re away from their home, they’re chasing rabbits all over hurting their paws on the cactus and they look thirsty”. I won’t share any of our water and Heidi is getting mad!

I say ”But they’re so cute and they’re having so much fun and they love us!”. OK, that worked, they’re in, we’re all on this mission together.