What protein do you suggest? - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General > Fitness and Nutrition > What protein do you suggest?

FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitTHE NEW! VANCO DUAL MODE 15/16″ Big Brake Kit w/BlaFS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great value

Unread 08-16-2013, 04:51 PM   #16
Michaelgoesrawr
Web Wheeler

1988 YJ Wrangler 

That's a lot of grams. 323 average. I didn't even know it was possible for normal people to intake that much :laugh

Unread 08-16-2013, 04:58 PM   #17
tyvanwie
1998 TJ Wrangler 

Lol. It's obviously going to be harder the more you weigh. When I started lifting I was ~145lbs so it wasn't that hard for me.

Just start out adding in more protein. Force yourself to eat more and get on a schedule where you eat more frequently. Just like how you won't see results from lifting overnight, you can't have a perfect diet overnight.

I'm pretty sure I know what I'm talking about. I think...
tyvanwie is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-16-2013, 05:43 PM   #18
Michaelgoesrawr
Web Wheeler

1988 YJ Wrangler 

I weighed in a 214 this morning. I'm guessing the protein shakes will account for a chunk of that. So I don't think it'll be bad. Just never realized that's how much was needed. You guys are good.
Unread 08-16-2013, 05:54 PM   #19
tyvanwie
1998 TJ Wrangler 

Like Tucson said, it'll vary between people. I doubt I get much more than 1g/lb and I've been seeing regular results.

Unread 08-17-2013, 09:41 PM   #20
88hatchy
1997 TJ Wrangler 

Food is the best protein source. It's cheaper and better for you.
88hatchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-17-2013, 09:52 PM   #21
Michaelgoesrawr
Web Wheeler

1988 YJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by 88hatchy