Paleo - Page 4 - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #46 of 58 Old 09-25-2014, 10:28 PM
pentastarguy
Web Wheeler
2015 JK Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jetscuh View Post
Actually you need at least 1g of protein per 1lb of body weight. If training really heavy/hard some people stick to 2oz per 1lb. Either way, his protein intake shouldn't be a problem IMO. This is why people sometimes complain about getting enough protein, it isn't always easy.
jet, i think those numbers are a bit inflated. i tried the 1.5 grams per body weight and because i work in a hospital, i found i was putting protein out in my urine. i cut my protein intake to under a hundred grams and all was good again. i think supplement companies would like us to believe we need more protein than we actually do.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #47 of 58 Old 09-25-2014, 10:30 PM
pentastarguy
Web Wheeler
2015 JK Wrangler 

Quote:
Yeah, I'd have to fast too in order to consume 1lb of chicken and 2 cups of vegetables :P
the main course follows that, right?
post #48 of 58 Old 09-26-2014, 08:11 AM
Jetscuh
O rly?

Quote:
Originally Posted by pentastarguy View Post

jet, i think those numbers are a bit inflated. i tried the 1.5 grams per body weight and because i work in a hospital, i found i was putting protein out in my urine. i cut my protein intake to under a hundred grams and all was good again. i think supplement companies would like us to believe we need more protein than we actually do.
When we're you eating the protein? Pre or post workout? Or both. What kind of protein? What kind of workout? I do think that hard training in the body building or power lifting world does in fact require a good bit.

post #49 of 58 Old 09-26-2014, 09:57 PM
blubaru2002
2002 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jetscuh