Happymudder10's workout log - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General > Fitness and Nutrition > Happymudder10's workout log

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineFS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options! Clayton Off Road JK Short Arm Suspension Kits

Unread 07-26-2013, 10:27 AM   #1
happymudder10
2003 TJ Wrangler 

Happymudder10's workout log

I've been a little more active on this forum and figured I'd start my own workout log.

A little background, in 1992 when I started playing high school football, my coach told me I needed to gain 20 lbs. He told me to hit the gym and eat all the pasta and ice cream I could eat. That worked fine for the next four years wile I was in my mid-late teens and into working out and sports.

Then came college............

Goodbye working out and sports; hello beer, liquor, and junk food!

I quickly gained a bunch of fat and it was a downward spiral from there. At 31 I was weighing 285 lbs and I had a heart attack. That was a real kick in the ***! But I learned from my mistakes.

I immersed myself in nutrition books / websites. I have consulted with dieticians, personal trainers, and doctors. I learned how to eat. As soon as I was medically cleared to exercise, I started running. (I HATE RUNNING!) I didn't want to sign up in a gym for fear that I would not follow through and lose my money.

So my wife went and bought me P90X. After the first month I could definitely see little changes, by the end of the 90 days I could REALLY see changes. (Not like the photos they put on the infomercial, but you could notice I work out). So I did it again, and again, and again, and again......

I got to the point that I did not even need the DVD, I knew everything Tony Horton was going to say (even the stupid jokes).