What to do? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Fabrication Shop > What to do?

Engo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shippThe Original 3/8" Ruffstuff Diff Cover!Ruffstuff 3 Link Kit!

Unread 03-17-2011, 04:52 PM   #1
Bama1987
1997 TJ Wrangler 

What to do?

So I found a piece of 3" solid square stock about three feet long on the side of the road... All kinds of stuff shows up when the snow melts. But anyway what can I do with it? Any ideas on incorporating it into a jeep tj? Yes I am a welder/ hobby fabricator. And no I'm not gonna recycle it for $3

Bama1987 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-17-2011, 06:15 PM   #2
Bigbob

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bama1987 View Post
So I found a piece of 3" solid square stock about three feet long on the side of the road... All kinds of stuff shows up when the snow melts. But anyway what can I do with it? Any ideas on incorporating it into a jeep tj? Yes I am a welder/ hobby fabricator. And no I'm not gonna recycle it for $3
I can't think of anything on a Jeep that could use something that heavy.
Jeep Club Member #1340
6 Speed, Hardtop
Mods done: Hurst tee handle, cheap hand throttle, Rokmen Merc front bumper, Warn 9.5 TI winch with 3/8" X 100 worth of Viking yellow rope, DPG OME Ultimate with JKS ACOS up front, Kilby Gas Tank Skid, Kilby Steering Box Skid, Jeep Medic Belly Up, Skidrow Engine Skid, Rockcrusher Diff Skid in the rear, Warn Diff cover in front, , AR Outlaw II's and MTR 12:50/15's, Homemade rear Bumper, Cheap Cobra CB, Puma OBA, Sirius Radio, Locker Defeat, Rockhard cage, Rockmen short corners, homemade tire swing/tailgate hinge affair, Airlift air bags on the rear- - - - - - and more to come!
Bigbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-17-2011, 07:47 PM   #3