Thermal Dynamics Cutmaster 38 for $700 OPINIONS - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Fabrication Shop > Thermal Dynamics Cutmaster 38 for $700 OPINIONS

Labor day sale @ rockridge 4wd! 8/29-9/1 site wide..promo Rough Country Deals at JeepHut.comShocktober is here! Get new shocks for your Jeep!!!!

Unread 05-13-2010, 11:46 AM   #1
jatepper
1985 CJ7 

Thermal Dynamics Cutmaster 38 for $700 OPINIONS

I am new to the whole plasma cutter thing, but do know I really want one. I came across a like new TD Cutmaster 38. Guy claims it has been used less then 10 times and looks BRAND NEW. I have only seen a picture of it and it does indeed look new.

What are your opinons of this cutter? What do I need to know before buying one?

Quick replies are appreciated.

Thanks,

Jeremy

Automatic-258 I6- Detroit lockers front/rear - Superior 1-piece axles, Ramsey Pro 9000 Winch, Quick Disconnects, 33 BFG AT's, 4.10 gears, Howell TBI, DUI HEI Ignition, Ground Pounder Rear Bumper / Tire Carrier Combo, Handen Fab integrated winch plate front bumper w/hoop, ORF weld-in front sport cage.

USMC 1999-2004 Semper Fi!

Hood Hi-Lift Jack Mounts for CJ/YJ/TJ/JK

Torchmate CNC Plasma Table Build / Projects

The Target Man, LLC - AR500 Shooting Targets
jatepper is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-13-2010, 04:12 PM   #2
Jim1611
Web Wheeler

1985 CJ7 

Hey Jeremy I asked about plasma cutters a while back and got some very good responses. Here's my thread on it. Plasma cutters. What works best for you?