*Official* Cage idea/pic/discussion thread - Page 60 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Fabrication Shop > *Official* Cage idea/pic/discussion thread

Ruffstuff Axle Simple Swap Kit!ROCK BOTTOM prices on LIFT KITS at Rockridge4wd!! WANT TO Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Unread 01-25-2013, 06:36 AM   #886
zachv
Web Wheeler

Synergy Tube Clamps. We usually buy six of these at a time to have for various things. I am not a proponent of the "bolt together" cages, but we like the tube clamps for such things as removable harness bars, etc.

570-385-3931--shop
zachv is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-25-2013, 10:27 AM   #887
82JeepCJ7
1982 CJ7 

I've never been a fan of bolt in bars. They remind me of the sport bars with 15 lights that guys would bolt into the back of pickups in the early 90s...

Wheel, Wrench, Repeat.
82JeepCJ7 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-26-2013, 01:48 PM   #888
WSS
1972 CJ5 

Pulled out the cage today and am prepped to weld it solid. A big thanks to the guys and the input in this thread! I have spent many hours reading through this thread and the links.

THX!

WSS
dscn7374.jpg   dscn7375.jpg   dscn7369.jpg   dscn7368.jpg   dscn7363.jpg  

WSS is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-26-2013, 02:02 PM   #889
Unlimitedlou
2005 LJ Wrangler 

Looks good!
Unread 01-26-2013, 06:03 PM   #890
'92 vegas YJ
R.I.P. Ratmonkey

1992 YJ Wrangler 

Looks great

April 2012, May 2013, May 2014 YJ of the month
'92 vegas YJ is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 01-28-2013, 12:35 AM   #891
Molonlabemike
1997 TJ Wrangler 

Looks great!

Molon Labe