New angle grinder, noob with one though - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Fabrication Shop > New angle grinder, noob with one though

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineThe Solution to Radius Arm Bind - Meet Lock-N-LoadFS: Jeep Fog Light LED Bulbs! Several Brightness Options!

Unread 10-06-2013, 08:32 PM   #1
Tyler980
1988 YJ Wrangler 

New angle grinder, noob with one though

Hi, I'm a newb when it comes to this thing, but I Picked one up since I see everyone always saying they used it for this and that... So I just had a few questions... It's a 4 1/2" angle grinder, 7.5 amp. Now, my question is, what type of attachment would I need to cut a section of the tub out on my jeep? I'm getting the diamond plate rockers, and I'm looking to just cut the rust spot out entirely to eliminate it, and prime it so it won't rust again. Do I use a metal grinder, or is there a cut wheel or something? Last question, would this grinder work to cut a section of the frame out thats rusted through as well, and if so what attachment for that? Thank you guys a lot and sorry if I sound like an idiot. Lol

Tyler980 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 10-06-2013, 08:35 PM   #2
Tom95YJ
[] Eye'd Jeep Connoisseur

1999 XJ Cherokee 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyler980