Need opinion on welders ASAP!!! - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Fabrication Shop > Need opinion on welders ASAP!!!

WJ Shackle Tabs: Tow-Hook Replacements2014 Spartan Locker Special - While Supplies Last! Dana 3FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye Kit

Unread 03-04-2006, 03:06 PM   #1
heavyhitter

Need opinion on welders ASAP!!!

I Have been tinkering with my YJ for a few months now and I realize I need a welder. I am going to build a couple of bumpers and do an 8.8 swap etc .. etc..

I decided for my application I will probably be best off with a wirefeeder flux core/mig setup.

The two welders I am deciding on are either the lincoln 3200hd or the lincoln 100hd What are the major differences???

93 YJ almighty 4banger, 31" bfg all terrains on 15x8 ar black steelies, 1.25" PA shackle lift, pioneer stereo system, herculined tub, TJ Flares, Rock Sliders, custom front & rear bumpers,
heavyhitter is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-04-2006, 08:06 PM   #2
76CherokeeChief

I would buy a miller 210. I am a miller fan.
76CherokeeChief is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-04-2006, 08:25 PM   #3
schmoken

I've had my Hobart Handler 130 for 10 years now. Only complaint is the low duty cycle, but AFAIK, that's common with the 110V rigs.
schmoken is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-04-2006, 09:01 PM   #4
Matt Gertsch
www.lp.org

1999 XJ Cherokee 

Seriously, there is at least a half dozen other threads on this subject already.
Unread 03-04-2006, 09:06 PM   #5
heavyhitter