Has anyone used the Rokmen diy bumper kits? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Fabrication Shop > Has anyone used the Rokmen diy bumper kits?

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineGrizzly Lockers available at Rockridge4wd.comThe ULTIMATE "Selectable" Locker System! Brough

Unread 11-11-2008, 06:51 AM   #1
NMLJ
2006 LJ Wrangler 

Has anyone used the Rokmen diy bumper kits?

I am interested in using Rokmen's do it yourself bumper kits because they would save me a ton of time and the price is right. But, is it to sweet of a deal... I want to weld in my winch mount to the front bumper, and add a tire carrier to the rear at some point. Btw I am a decent welder with a 220 arc,110 mig, torch, grinder, and chop saw. Thanks Cody
Front bumper $109 http://www.rokmen.com/products/diy_f...nt_bumper.html
Rear bumper $154 http://www.rokmen.com/products/diy_f...nt_bumper.html

Last edited by NMLJ; 11-11-2008 at 07:20 AM..
NMLJ is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-11-2008, 07:40 AM   #2
CJ7Pilot

If you've got all that equipment, buying the kit wouldn't really save you that much time.

You could knock out a front bumper like that in half a day with about $40 in steel.

If you're not really in to fab work, though, the kit looks okay.

Good luck!
Unread 11-11-2008, 07:51 AM   #3
1993redjeepyj

not going to lie, never seen that kit before, but i have been looking into building bumpers for my yj. and that is an amazing price
1993redjeepyj is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-11-2008, 02:57 PM   #4
Dogman
1997 TJ Wrangler