front fishing rod holder - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Fabrication Shop > front fishing rod holder

Dual Color LED Light Bars White/AmberFS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitTHE NEW! VANCO DUAL MODE 15/16″ Big Brake Kit w/Bla

Unread 06-15-2013, 03:05 PM   #1
JustinsCherokee
2001 WJ 

front fishing rod holder

Hey guys new on here so sorry if this has been asked before but, i bought accessories for my trucks roof and rear and i need a spot to put my fishing poles, I have a 2001 wj and i have the 2 hooks on the front. I want to take the passenger one off (2 bolts) and put a rod holder there (for 3 rods) but i cant find one anywhere to buy one and i want it to look clean. I'm an OK welder but not the best, has anyone seen or built something like this before? I dont want both hooks gone just incase it but i have no use for having 2 and it's the perfect place for them. Thanks in advance guys.

JustinsCherokee is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-15-2013, 05:31 PM   #2
AtTheHelm

You could make a removable system with a receiver and round tube/pipe for the rod holders. Parts for all that are readily available and not expensive.
AtTheHelm is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-15-2013, 08:47 PM   #3
GilNewJeeper
1994 YJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by AtTheHelm View Post
You could make a removable system with a receiver and round tube/pipe for the rod holders. Parts for all that are readily available and not expensive.
X2, you could use something like this:

GilNewJeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-20-2013, 08:26 AM   #4
JustinsCherokee
2001 WJ