Another welding help thread, complete newbs need some a shove in the right driection - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Fabrication Shop > Another welding help thread, complete newbs need some a shove in the right driection

JEEP Gear Change Packages From ROCKRIDGE 4WD. We Are DIFFAlloy usa heavy duty ball joint kitsROCKRIDGE4WD Introduces a NEW Jeep Wrangler JK *led* tail

Unread 11-28-2008, 09:34 PM   #1
Dmcastino
1997 TJ Wrangler 

Another welding help thread, complete newbs need some a shove in the right driection

So my friend and I have just acquired two welders, a stick (Lincoln AC/DC 225/125) and a MIG (Century welder rated at 90 amps and 120 volts). We were lucky enough to get these both brand new at the grand price of free, but unfortunately neither of us has a clue in this world what were doing. We've been trying to find anything we can online, but haven't found much thats very useful so if any of you would be kind enough to point us to some links that could help us get started or maybe suggest which welder we should start with while we are trying to learn it would be much appreciated. Sorry as I'm sure this type of stuff comes up a whole lot on here. I've searched and couldnt find what I was looking for, if its out there and I missed it feel free to torch me (as long as you provide a link to the thread ofcourse) Thanks in advance everyone.

Dmcastino is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-28-2008, 10:11 PM   #2
TwistedcaB-
1991 XJ Cherokee 

i find that mig is easier to do.
TwistedcaB- is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 11-28-2008, 10:51 PM   #3
flatlander757
2003 TJ Wrangler