Giant Heim joints - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Advanced Jeep Tech > Giant Heim joints

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineRubicon Express Suspensions from CCOR 706-207-4140Smittybilt Hard Tops @ Oconee Off-Road! 706-534-9955

Unread 11-27-2012, 10:25 PM   #16
jason m

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ripper3494 View Post
cool i was just wondering. cant wait to see your progress
Thanks, I'm a slow builder or I should say this will be a slow built buggy. I still have the Jeep with rear steer so there is no rush and I want this buggy built right.
Plus every part will be hand fabbed, I don't buy any link tabs or really anything I can't build.

Jason.

And on the 8th day, God created the 14 bolt....
jason m is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-30-2012, 09:01 AM   #17
ltrail
1984 XJ Cherokee 

Looking forward to some progress. Those joints look to be completely overkill now knowing what they are for. Still, over doing is better than falling short even by a hair either way.

Another rear steer? And are you building tho ho72 steer axle for that? Thought you had put one together...
Unread 11-30-2012, 03:36 PM   #18
jason m

Quote:
Originally Posted by ltrail View Post

Another rear steer? And are you building tho ho72 steer axle for that? Thought you had put one together...
Same one only I need to chop it down to use Chevy shafts not the later Fords as I want one spare set of shafts for front and rear axle's, Chevy 60 front and HO72 rear.

Thats the plan, but I'm looking at a Dana 80 next week with a detroit locker ( maybe ) and 5.13's for sure. If thats the case I will run the Dana 80 rear casue of the locker and run the HO with the custom spool up front.