Traeger anyone? - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General > BBQ & Grilling > Traeger anyone?

Premium LED Lighting by VISION X, Proudly sold at ROCKRIDGBds fox ipf 2.0 racing series shocks now available at rockEngo winches available at www.rockridge4wd.com! Free shipp

Unread 06-13-2011, 03:21 PM   #1
schvilktus

Traeger anyone?

I've been using one for 2-3 years now, and I haven't turned on a gas or charcoal grill since. Anyone else use one? The ribs thread really made me wanna go home and make some!

1986 CJ-7 Laredo. 4" Superlift, 33x12.50s, one piece axles, T-5, D300, AMC 20, Jasper stage-1 258 I-6, Howell TBI, DUI ignition, Luk ProGold Performance clutch, Red w/ black hard top, one sexy cornfed boy behind the wheel.
schvilktus is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-13-2011, 07:49 PM   #2
jkl
2005 LJ Wrangler 

We use one at my fire station all the time. They are just awesome.

'13 10th Anniversary Unlimited Rubi
'05 LJ on 35s
1 Ton XJ on 40s...went up in flames :(
1 Ton Scrambler Build Thread:"Project Taildragger"
...now parting out
jkl is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-14-2011, 12:06 PM   #3
Dcomf

Have one now for 6 months and won't go back to the other grills. Might seem expensive at the outset but haven't regretted it.
Dcomf is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-14-2011, 02:06 PM   #4
MountainMan864
1999 TJ Wrangler 

See my thread. My dad owns his own appliance and tv business but sells grills as well. I love the Traeger Grills, they are from Oregon( but I think now manu. or parts made in china). Never going back to a gas or charcoal again. Very little parts to go wrong as well. We sell the pellets as well. The "TEXAS" model is the one worth buying but expensive like $980 or so.
MountainMan864 is offline   Reply With Quote