Looking for a place to buy Wheel/Tire/TPMS - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > North East USA > Maryland Jeep Forum > Looking for a place to buy Wheel/Tire/TPMS

Save big with ExtremeTerrain.com's Top Spring Mods Sale!Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineJeep Restorations, Mild to Wild! CCOR

Unread 04-12-2012, 08:37 AM   #1
Bonefish
2012 JK Wrangler 

Looking for a place to buy Wheel/Tire/TPMS

Looking to buy wheels for the Jeep. Would like a complete set or if possible new wheels and use my stock tires and TPMS. IF that is possible. I'm in Clarksburg. Anybody close that has a nice selection and good service?

I'm a noob so, hi all! Deep Cherry 2012 Wrangler Sport S for now......

Thanks for your help!

Bonefish is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-12-2012, 08:50 AM   #2
Toms87
1987 YJ Wrangler 

I usually order tires and wheels online, and they come mounted and balanced. It might be more expensive than what it's worth to have a shop take your tires off the rim, mount them to another rim, and balance them. Maybe you could buy new wheels and tires and sell your stock stuff to recoup some of the cost. As for tires, I'd recommend the BFG A/T from personal experience or the Falken Wildpeak A/T from what I've seen online and in magazines. Both are street friendly but more aggressive than stock, assuming you have the SRAs or whatever road tire they are coming with now.
Toms87 is online now   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-12-2012, 11:00 AM   #3
Bonefish
2012 JK Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toms87 View Post